Release Day Blitz: Perfect by Cecelia Ahern

We’d like to thank Rockstar Book Tours for letting us host the release day announcement for Cecelia Ahern’s newest book in her Flawed series. Be sure to enter the giveaway at the end of this post for your chance to win 1 of 2 sets of Flawed and Perfect! =^.^=

~*~

Publisher: Feiwel & Friends

Date Released: April 4, 2017

Series: Flawed #2

Celestine North lives in a society that demands perfection. After she was branded Flawed by a morality court, Celestine’s life has completely fractured–all her freedoms gone.

Since Judge Crevan has declared her the number one threat to the public, she has been a ghost, on the run with Carrick–the only person she can trust.

But Celestine has a secret–one that could bring the entire Flawed system crumbling to the ground. A secret that has already caused countless people to go missing.

Judge Crevan is gaining the upper hand, and time is running out for Celestine. With tensions building, Celestine must make a choice: save just herself or to risk her life to save all Flawed people.

And, most important of all, can she prove that to be human in itself is to be Flawed?

 

Excerpt:

Chapter Eight

They stay there for three hours.
My muscles burn, my feet ache, but I’m afraid to move.
When the fire has reduced to a smolder, Granddad and Dahy are ordered to place the bundles of food onto the coals. The farmworkers watch from their orderly line, their F brand armbands all visible on their right arms, just above their elbow.
This was supposed to be a celebration, a coming together to show that the Guild couldn’t beat them down. Now the Whistleblowers themselves are here. Hiding behind the tree, huddled on the ground, hugging my legs, shivering from the damp forest, I can’t say that I feel empowered. This feels like a defeat.
Granddad and Dahy cover the food with the soil so it will cook under the ground in the heat. Granddad looks at the ground, his work finished, as though he’s buried me alive. Again I want to call out to him that I’m okay, I made it out, but I can’t.
A phone rings and the female Whistleblower takes it. She steps aside, walks away from the others, so she can talk in private. She moves closer to me in the woods. I tense up again.
“Judge Crevan, hello. It’s Kate. No, Judge, Celestine isn’t here. We’ve checked everywhere.”
Silence as she listens and I hear Crevan’s voice from where I stand. Kate walks farther and stops by my tree.
I press my back to the tree, squeeze my eyes shut, and hold my breath.
“With all due respect, Judge, this is the Guild’s sixth visit to the property and I believe Mary May was meticulous in her search. We’ve checked everywhere you can imagine. I don’t believe she’s here. I think the grandfather is telling the truth.”
I can hear the frustration in her voice. They’re all under pressure to find me, pressure placed on them by Judge Crevan. Kate takes a few more steps, right into my eyeline.
She slowly scans the forest, her eyes searching the distance.
Then she looks right at me.

About Flawed:

Publisher: Feiwel & Friends

Date Released: April 5, 2016

Series: Flawed #1

Celestine North lives a perfect life. She’s a model daughter and sister, she’s well-liked by her classmates and teachers, and she’s dating the impossibly charming Art Crevan.

But then Celestine encounters a situation in which she makes an instinctive decision. She breaks a rule and now faces life-changing repercussions. She could be imprisoned. She could be branded. She could be found FLAWED.

In her breathtaking young adult debut, bestselling author Cecelia Ahern depicts a society in which perfection is paramount and flaws are punished. And where one young woman decides to take a stand that could cost her everything.

About the Author:

Cecelia Ahern was born and grew up in Dublin. She is now published in nearly fifty countries, and has sold over twenty-five million copies of her novels worldwide. Two of her books have been adapted as films and she has created several TV series.

Website | Twitter | Goodreads

***Giveaway***

If you would like to enter the giveaway for your chance to win 1 of 2 finished copy sets of Flawed and Perfect, please click on the Rafflecopter link below:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/e2389ba2567/

Posted on April 4, 2017, in Publishing News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

