Promotional Support for Boobs: An Adult Coloring Book by Dani Smith

Hello WtCR readers! This is Cameron and I’m hijacking the felines’s blog to not only promote a book that a dear friend of mine created, but to also share with you why I am featuring the book here on the blog today.

When I was sixteen my mother was diagnosed with breast cancer. During my junior and senior years in high school, she underwent chemo and radiation treatments, enjoyed a few brief months of remission, but ultimately succumbed to the disease when it returned and metastasized to other parts of her body. She lost her battle with cancer three days after I graduated from high school. She was just shy of turning 48.

Because my mother had it, I am aware that I am more at risk for the disease than a woman with no history in her family, so I am regularly on guard for any changes that occur with my breasts. Self-exams are my friends because they are often the means through which someone can first detect a possible problem. Routine mammograms are the next line of defense.

About 1 in 8 women will develop invasive breast cancer during her lifetime. It is one of the most commonly diagnosed forms of cancer among women, next to skin cancer, and has a higher mortality rate for women other than lung cancer. (Stats taken from BreastCancer.org)

Breast cancer is a disease I don’t mess around with, and it is one form of cancer that I pray a cure for is found someday. Research is key and one that I support dearly. So when my friend from high school Dani Smith announced that she was planning to release an adult coloring book and was hoping to donate a portion of the proceeds to Breast Cancer Research, I both cheered and cried because I loved that she was looking to help such a worthy cause. Here is her book!

About the Book:

Boobs

Published May 29th 2016 by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

A “tit”illating adults-only coloring book celebrating the beauty of the female form! Perfect for date nights, bachelor/bachelorette parties, gag gifts, pin-up art fans, and more! Showcasing the work of female comic book illustrator Dani Smith, you will find a fantastic array of fantasy boobs to tickle your fancy: faeries, mermaids, fauns, burlesque girls, a roller derby girl, a beer girl, a naughty nun, a sexy cowgirl, a dirty librarian, and many others! Featuring ‘em big, bigger, buxom, stacked, peachy boobs, side boob, and much more! Each image is printed one-sided on 60 lb pure white paper. High quality colored pencils or crayons are recommended for the best results. If using markers, place a piece of card behind the page to prevent bleed-through. A portion of the proceeds from the sales of this book will be donated to breast cancer research.

amazon

I know that this is not the kind of book that is normally featured here on What the Cat Read, but I do hope that those of you who read this will consider making a purchase and show your support not only to a a wonderful artist but in the fight against Breast Cancer and finding a cure as well! As I said, Dani will be donating a portion of the proceeds of this book to BCRF – Breast Cancer Research Foundation.

If you do purchase this book, let me know in the comments below! I’d love to thank you personally if you do! =^.^=

About the Author:

DaniSmith

DANI SMITH is an award-winning artist, illustrator, comic book creator, and novelist residing in San Diego, CA. Her single-issue comic books and illustrated novels have appeared on bestseller lists in the US and Australia, outselling select digital issues of titles such as Hellboy, Peanuts, and The Last Airbender. She is best known for her BLACK DOG AND REBEL ROSE Series of novels and comics. Upcoming projects include her much-anticipated new series SHEOL CITY, her first graphic novel writing project THE ASYLUM, and a feature film based on the first book of her BDRR Series.

Find her online at:
www.facebook.com/danismithcomicscreator, https://www.facebook.com/DaniQuickDrawArtist, and @DaniQuickDraw on Twitter, or jet her an e-mail at daniquickdraw (at) gmail.com. She absolutely loves hearing from fans, both new and old.

Posted on August 3, 2016, in Publishing News. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Promotional Support for Boobs: An Adult Coloring Book by Dani Smith.

Comments are closed.