Author’s Favorite Quotes From Homecoming – A Guest post by By Cecilia Robert

Homecoming-Tour-Banner

We’d like to thank Cecilia Robert and AToMR Book Blog Tours for letting us participate in this event. For a full list of all the blogs involved in the tour, please visit HERE.

ClipArt

AUTHOR’S FAVORITE QUOTES FROM HOMECOMING

By Cecilia Robert

 I want to mark you so my scent is embedded inside every crevice of your luscious little body. When you breathe in, you breathe my scent and remember I’m the one who owns you. The one who can fill you—heart, soul, and body. The one you’ll always want. And finally, when you breathe out, you’ll know that you own me. Every little part of me, body and soul.

~ Levian Grayson

 Cecilia: This quote emphasis Levian’s aggravation. He still loves his mate Sera so much, but he’s overly frustrated and angry after finding out the reason she left him. This also shows his passionate nature that I wanted to show through dialogue.

 ***

 I’m sorry for leaving you, because leaving you was the hardest thing I’ve ever done, especially after releasing you were my true mate. Above all, Lev, I am sorry for breaking your heart. Soul mates aren’t supposed to break their partner’s heart. They should be the ones holding it, guarding it against the world. They should do the opposite of what I did. ~ Sera Czedar

 Cecilia: I choose this one because it perfectly shows Sera’s feelings about her situation, and she knows how much she hurt Levian. She doesn’t just brush it off, she swallows her pride and apologizes.

***

I don’t want you to beg me to love you, because I give you my love freely. You are mine, Sera. Mine.” ~ Levian Grayson

 Cecilia: This one perfectly shows Levian’s character. I just love this man’s possessive nature. 😉

 ***

“Sera, I would sell my soul if that’s what it would take to have you. I love you.” He cupped her cheek, pressing his forehead to hers, and murmured in that low, rough voice of his. “I love you,~ Levian Grayson

 Cecilia: This quote perfectly displays Levian’s desperation, and the extend he will go to have her. How deep is his love for Sera.

***

“You love me and that was enough to know you wouldn’t refuse me. I am confident enough to admit I am in love with you and want to have a future with you. I wanted the world to know it. That you are the future mother of my cubs.” ~ Levian Grayson

 Cecilia: I love Levian’s confidence in this quote. He is so sure of his love for Sera, and he’s a little arrogant in his knowledge. Gotta love a man who is this confident, and wants a girl any way he can get her. After all it’s the most confident and the proudest, that fall the hardest.

ClipArt

About the Book:

Homecoming CoverDate Released: October 25, 2013

Series: Cloaked Devices #0.5

f4b35-addtogoodreadsblack

**Mature Content Warning** 17+ for language and sexual content.

Five years ago, twenty-three-year-old panther shifter Sera Czedar left her home and her newly mated groom in a humiliating position after a mating ceremony gone wrong. She built a new life for herself in Varselles, the City of Outcasts where shifters exiled from their clans in the Seven Kingdoms can go for sanctuary.

Five years ago, panther shifter Levian Grayson was abandoned on the bonding bed by his bride, Sera. After years of tracking her, he arrives in Varselles, intent on staking his claim on her once and for all, even if it means hauling her over his shoulder just to make sure that happens.

Sera has always known her homecoming would eventually catch up with her one day. The one thing she can’t bear to do is hurt Levian, which will happen as soon as he finds out the reason she left him. Is she ready to take that path? Most of all, will Levian still want her when the truth comes out?

amazon

About the Author:

CeciliaRobertCecilia Robert  writes YA, NA and Adult. My motto: Passion rules. I enjoy writing stories about people finding love in the most unexpected of places,and also about people finding their true purpose in life coupled with adventurous journeys, whether it’s urban, fantasy, sci-fi, contemporary or paranormal romance. There’s always a happy ever after, no matter how long it takes for the characters to get there. 

Website | Twitter | Goodreads

***Giveaway***

Would you like to win 1 $25 USD Gift Card from Amazon (International) or 1 of 3 eBook copies of Homecoming gifted from Amazon or Smashwords (International)? Simply click on the Rafflecopter link below for your chance to be entered into the giveaway:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/f6237f374/

Posted on January 14, 2014, in Authors. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Love your quotes Cecilia! This book rocked! 🙂

  2. Thank you for hosting Cecilia on your blog!

  3. Thank you so much for being part of the tour, and for sharing these quotes. 🙂 ❤ Much appreciated!!