Special Thanksgiving Message

The felines and I here at What the Cat Read felt it would be a great idea to say thank you to all those who have helped us made a special impact in our lives over the last few months since this blog got started.

First heartfelt thanks go to our two best friends Olivia at The Geeky Chic and Lady Bellicose at Bellicose Blackcat’s Blog. These lovely ladies not only were there to help answer questions concerning blogging here on WordPress, but also helped me figure out Twitter, the Facebook page, and give their views on the blog idea itself. Truly, if it wasn’t for all your patience and willingness to answer my never-ending questions, the girls and I would never have even made it this far. I love you both so much and hope to some day repay you in kind!

Special thanks must also be given to artist and friend, Lisa Little, who created our wonderful logo! Hun, I know I promised you a review on your art and I know I’m late on it. Please accept my apologies and know that I intend to finish and post it soon. I just want to make sure that it is absolutely perfect before hand. 🐱

To wonderful bloggers Bibliopunkk, Two Chicks On Books, and Fiktshun. You four have not only been my aids in understanding the world of book reviewing, but have also helped to answer new questions that I’ve had, introduced me to wonderful new folks to talk with, and have made me feel welcome within the community. Thank you all so much for helping this newbie find her way and find her courage. I’ve got a long way to go, but with you all on my side, I know I will get there someday. ~hugs~

Also want to give a shout out of thanks to the following authors: Cyndi Tefft, Sawart Chadda, Wendy Callahan, Kimberly Pauley, KC Neal, Killian McRae, Amanda Ashby, and Molly Harper for not only engaging in conversations with me via Twitter, but also allowing me to promote your books, host contests, engage in reading challenges, and read unpublished material. You have all made my time on Twitter an enjoyable one and I hope to continue discussions with you in the future!

Lastly, I wish to thank all the readers who have stopped by since the creation of this blog and have put up with the changes, missed posts, technical problems, etc. What the Cat Read would not be around without all of you. It is my hope to continue to be able to provide you with wonderful and informative reviews in the future, as well as incorporate new discussions in the future. The felines and I thank you most sincerely.

And with those thanks, I extend to all of you the wish for a happy and safe Thanksgiving (for those of you who celebrate it)!

Happy Reading,

Cameron and the felines: Sara, Willow, and Buggy

Posted on November 23, 2011, in General. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you , the felines , and the 2 legged members of your family! Totally enjoying the book reviews told from the kitties’ POV ! Becky sends her love!

  2. How nice!! Thank you! Hope you have a lovely Thanksgiving!

  3. Happy Thanksgiving to you, Willow, Sara, and Little Bug, and thank you!