We are doing WHAT in November?!

It’s November and that means the holidays are just around the corner. But that’s not all November means to those of us here at What the Cat Read. We’ve got a busy month ahead filled with reviews, update posts, and more. Curious about what is scheduled? Well, how about I like the felines tell you. Sara, you are up first!

***

Murr! Where to start! Well, I guess the first thing I should say is that the wonderful Alexandra Pelaez recently sent me the next book in her Evanescence series to read and review. I can’t wait to find out what happens next to Mercedes and Shadow! ~tail waves~ Also, I’ve got a review coming up for Mercedes Lackey’s Beauty and the Werewolf compliments of NetGalley, as well as a review of Jeyn Roberts’ Dark Inside slated to be released November 1, 2011. Oh wait, that’s today! Happy Book Birthday to Jeyn Roberts for her novel Dark Inside. I’m halfway through the book and boy is it curling my whiskers. Murr! Also look for my review of Mazarkis Williams’ The Emperor’s Knife, also a NetGalley read. And finally, I shall be hosting my very first contest. Yep, you read that right! I’m hosting a contest compliments of K.C. Neal on November 13, 2011. Stay tuned to our blog and Twitter account for more details as they are available. Murr!

***

Hi! it’s me Willow. Let’s see, what am I doing again? ~looks at Cameron with crossed-eyes~ Oh yeah, I’ve got a couple of reviews coming up. First will be Ransom Riggs’ Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. Normally I don’t do the young adult reviews, but I overpowered Sara and made her let me read this one. ~listens a moment~ Okay, Cameron just told me that I’m not suppose to talk about how I bully Sara for things that I want. Sigh, humans are no fun sometimes! Anyways, back to my reviews. Um… ~stares blankly into space~ Um…I know I’ve read stuff, but I just don’t remember what. Esh…alright fine, you want to know what my reviews are? Follow our blog to find out okay! Esh..Buggy, you’re up! ~stalks away from keyboard in a huff~

***

I do apologize for my fellow feline’s rude behavior there. She’s been in a huff ever since she was tuna snacks for picking on Sara. But it’s as I told her, felines who pick on their fellow siblings must always face the consequences of their actions. But I digress. This month I, like Sara, am proud to be hosting my first contest compliments of Killian McRae whose newest Historical Romance novel, A Love by Any Measure, will be touring on our blog this November 22, 2011! ~purrs~ I shall also be posting some reviews on a few select titles, but at the moment the McRae’s tour is my top priority. Do please keep an eye on both our Twitter account and Facebook page for further details. And with that, I pass this blog back over to the capable hands of Cameron. She really doesn’t get the credit she deserves in my humble opinion. ~Willow shouts in the background, “Suck up!”~

***

Thank you Buggy. Willow, keep it up and you are going to be without tuna snacks for the entire month! Sigh…I swear she’s going through a second kittenhood. At anyrate, just to give you a quick update on what will be going on with me this month, I’m doing Nanowrimo (National Novel Writing Month). Today marks the first day on my thirty-day quest to write a 50,000 word novel. The girls have graciously allowed me…~Willow butting in~ What she really means is she’s not giving us a choice! ~Exits~ As I was saying, they have given me the go ahead to post a brief entry on what Nanowrimo is all about and a couple of posts detailing my experience with the event. Keep an eye on the blog at the end of every week for an update on my progress if you are curious.

And with that, it is time to bring this update to a close. For now anyways. We hope you continue you enjoy our blog as much as we enjoy writing it. 🐱

Happy Readings,

Cameron, Buggy, Sara, and Willow

Posted on November 1, 2011, in Updates. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. All of you have so much going on there! I am particularly interested in Willow’s review of “Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.” That book has been on my “should I, shouldn’t I?” list for some time now.

    Good luck with NaNo! You can do it!

    • It’s going to be a busy month. I shall be adding your book to the list as well once it arrives. 🐱 And, just in case you are interested, I’m still interested in doing either an author interview, contest, or something else related to your book at some point. Just let me know what you might like to do. ~hugs~