Mid-October Update

Greetings fellow felines and book lovers,

I’m going to keep this update short as furs and tempers are still bristled over last night’s discovery about the piracy and plagiarism of two of our friends writings. I find the entire thing appalling, simply appalling. But while I can go on at length about this topic, that is not the purpose of this post. If you want to know my views, and that of the felines, read our Something to Hiss About post.

At any rate, on to our update.

We’ve only got one post left and we’ll be caught up with everything that should have gone up in September. Yay! Sara is working on her review of Kiersten White’s Paranormalcy series. Expect to see that up by mid-week. Once she is done with it, she will be taking a two-week break from posting. Every cat needs a break and Sara has been doing more than her fair share of the work the last few months.

Willow recently finished The Shadow Reader by Sandy Williams as well as The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. Those reviews will be up before the week is out. That is provided Willow can stop wedging herself into closets and getting into mischief. Sigh

Last night Buggy watched the Robert Wise version of The Haunting. She will post her review of that, along with her views on The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson before the end of the month. This will be the first of our Spooky Halloween reviews. It is our hope to do similar reviews for Bram Stoker’s Dracula and Alice Hoffman’s Practical Magic.

We also have a few surprise book reviews in the works, discussion of a possible guest blog by a close friend of ours, and a contest in the works. I’ll post more about these once all the details have been ironed out. Keep an eye on the fan page and twitter accounts for more information as it becomes available.

And what will I be doing the rest of the month? Well, I’m gearing up for Nanowrimo next month. Yep, I’m putting my own personal reading aside and dedicating my November to writing a 50,000 word novel. This will be the third year I’ve done it and I’m happy to be participating again. I plan to post a few blogs about my adventures during the experience as well as any cool tips or advice that I pick up during the month from fellow Nanowrimo participants.

This will not mean that the reviews will stop during the month of November. Oh no, I promised the girls that their reviews would still be posted, I just can’t promise they will be as timely as they would like. Still, I think I’m owed a chance to focus on my own writing for a change rather than theirs. Don’t you think?

Anyways, that’s about all that is going on here. I’ll see you all again for our What are we doing in November? update. Until then, happy reading to you all!

Posted on October 16, 2011, in Updates. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Mid-October Update.

Comments are closed.